Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Peter and The Holy Apostles
February 2020

Saturday 1st February 2020 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
11:00Messy Church at St. Peter'sMessy Church at St Peter’s next Saturday 4th Jan at 11.00am, fun for all the family
17:00Said Mass of Sunday at St. JamesThe Sunday Mass has now been moved to the Saturday.
Sunday 2nd February 2020 09:30Morning Prayer at St. Peter's
10:00Sung Mass with Homily and Sunday School at St Peter's
10:00Mass with Hymns and Homily at St. Thomas
18:00Evening Prayer & BenedictionA celebration of Evening Prayer & Benediction by the combined parishes of Forward in Faith in Plymouth. All members of Forward in Faith are welcome to attend, as is anybody else who wishes to do so.
Monday 3rd February 2020 10:00Mass at St Peter's
Tuesday 4th February 2020 10:00Mass at St Peter's
Wednesday 5th February 2020 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
Thursday 6th February 2020 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
11:00Mass at St. James
Friday 7th February 2020 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
Saturday 8th February 2020 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
17:00Said Mass of Sunday at St. JamesThe Sunday Mass has now been moved to the Saturday.
Sunday 9th February 2020 09:30Morning Prayer at St. Peter's
10:00Sung Mass with Homily and Sunday School at St Peter's
10:00Mass with Hymns and Homily at St. Thomas
Monday 10th February 2020 10:00Mass at St Peter's
Tuesday 11th February 2020 10:00Mass at St Peter's
Wednesday 12th February 2020 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
Thursday 13th February 2020 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
11:00Mass at St. James
Friday 14th February 2020 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
Saturday 15th February 2020 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
17:00Said Mass of Sunday at St. JamesThe Sunday Mass has now been moved to the Saturday.
Sunday 16th February 2020 09:30Morning Prayer at St. Peter's
10:00Sung Mass with Homily and Sunday School at St Peter's
10:00Mass with Hymns and Homily at St. Thomas
Monday 17th February 2020 10:00Mass at St Peter's
Tuesday 18th February 2020 10:00Mass at St Peter's
Wednesday 19th February 2020 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
Thursday 20th February 2020 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
11:00Mass at St. James
11:30Cloisters - Lunch ClubAn opportunity for people to come together for company and fellowship. Each month there will be alight lunch followed by a speaker and a cup of tea / coffee. The lunch club is open for all people, so please spread the word.
If you need transport, please contact Father David at St. Peter's Vicarage on 01752-240119.
Friday 21st February 2020 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
Saturday 22nd February 2020 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
17:00Said Mass of Sunday at St. JamesThe Sunday Mass has now been moved to the Saturday.
Sunday 23rd February 2020 09:30Morning Prayer at St. Peter's
10:00Sung Mass with Homily and Sunday School at St Peter's
10:00Mass with Hymns and Homily at St. Thomas
18:00Society of Our Lady of Walsingham at St. Peter'sThe Walsingham Cell will meet to pray the Rosary in St. Peter's Church. If you are not a member of the Society of Our Lady of Walsingham and would like to join, please see Father David Way or Ben for further information. This evening's praying of the Rosary is open to all. You are invited to join us this evening whether you are a member of the Society or not.
Monday 24th February 2020 10:00Mass at St Peter's
Tuesday 25th February 2020 10:00Mass at St Peter's
19:00Mardi Gras Social EveningMardi Gras Social Evening on Shrove Tuesday from 7.00 at St Peter’s. A simple evening of fun and fellowship with added pancakes. Please bring your own drink
Wednesday 26th February 2020 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
19:30Ash Wednesday MassSung Mass with the Imposition of Ashes
Thursday 27th February 2020 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
11:00Mass at St. James
19:00Mass for Lent in St. ThomasA reflective Mass for Lent, using a variety of music both secular and sacred. Let this be your 'extra' for Lent!
Friday 28th February 2020 10:00Stations of the Cross & MassFollow Our Lord's path to His Crucifixion and Resurrection with the Stations of the Cross, followed by the Daily Mass
Saturday 29th February 2020 10:00Mass at St. Peter's
11:45Lent LunchFollowing the 10.00 Mass, there will be a period of Church housekeeping in preparation for Easter. This will be followed by the Lent Lunch. Please join us for lunch, even if you are not at Mass or helping with the housekeeping. All proceeds from this year's Lent Lunches will go to supporting the work of Transforming Plymouth Together.
17:00Said Mass of Sunday at St. JamesThe Sunday Mass has now been moved to the Saturday.